Club Notes 22nd January 2023

Club Lotto

Sunday 22nd January 

Numbers were: 2, 6, 21, 26

Bonus: 24

Matches 3s:

1. Maria Kenny

2. Sandra Daly

3. Joan Doran

4. Michael O Donoghue

5. Jack Griffin


Chairman Dave Randles heads up the Clubs Executive Committee  and he will be joined in 2023 by the following… Lara O Brien( Club Secretary), Liam McGuire( Vice Chairman), John Foran( Club Treasurer), Fiona Ni Chonchubhair( Registrar), Enda Walshe ( PRO), Linda O Donoghue( Childrens Officer), Donal O Leary( Juvenile Committee Chairman), Ted Healy(Ladies Club Chairperson), Oonagh Moynihan( Ladies Club Secretary), Donal Culloty(County Board Delegate), John Hegarty( East Kerry Board Delegate), Eamon Maguire( Field and Facilities Committee Chairman), Shaun O Connor( Finance Committee Chairman),  Brian Kelly( Senior Men’s Rep), Mairead O Donoghue( Senior Ladies Rep), Joanne O Riordan ( Advisor).


Our Senior Men will have their first outing in Division 1A of the East Kerry Superleague on Sunday February 12th in Direen where Firies will be the opposition. Kilcummin, Kenmare and Gneeveguilla complete the line up and the remaining games will serve very useful in the lead up to the County League. In Division 1B will be Fossa, Glenflesk, Dr Crokes, Rathmore and Listry. The team that finishes top in each group qualifies for the League final proper. The County League is pencilled in to start on the weekend of March 18th/19th and will continue until early July.


The Club Executive  assembled for the first time last Wednesday evening, January 18th, where a range of topics were discussed and management teams for the year were ratified. With the Juvenile boys age groups still at the odd ages of U11, U13, U15 and U17 for the time being we wish the following the very best of luck in the year ahead.
U11 Boys… Eamon Maguire, John Keane, Donal O Donoghue, Colin O Brien.
U13 Boys… Fergal Moynihan, Joe Hurley, Marcus Twomey, Eoghan McSweeney,  Conor Myles, Ted Healy, Caroline Cox.
U15 Boys…Enda Murphy, Sean Culloty, Brian Looney, Peter O Leary, Denny Murphy
U17 Boys… Nigel Shevlin, John Bowler, Donal Culloty, Mike Pierce, Alan O Neill.
It is envisaged that there will be further additions to some of the management and indeed some of the age groups may field a second team.


The Juvenile Management Committee presented the following management teams for our Ladies teams , all of which were also ratified at the Club Executive meeting.
U12s…Mairead O Donoghue, Mike O Sullivan, Liam Grimes, David O Shea, Shelly Browne, Patricia Quigley, John Doona, Mark Mannix.
U14s..Kieran O Shea, Timmy Joe Fleming, Ian Bowler, Donal O Leary, Shane McSweeney, Sharon O Shea.
U16s…Ted Healy, Sharon O Grady, Fergal Moynihan.
U18s..Jason Stack, Enda Murphy, Donal Hegarty, Blaithin Stack.
With some age groups fielding a second side there will be a couple of additions to these groups also. 


Keri Ann Hanrahan was in the Kerry Senior Ladies squad who made a winning start to their Lidl Ladies National League campaign , beating Waterford by the bare minimum, 1-9 to 1-8 , in Piltown. They are off to Mayo for Round 2 this Saturday January 28th.