Club Notes 27th November 2022

Club Lotto

Sunday 27th November 

Numbers were: 5, 6, 19, 28

Bonus: 8

Matches 3s:

1. Pat Galvin

2. Timmy O Leary 

3. Danny Sheehan

4. Tina Moriarty 

5. John Doona


The Clubs AGM was held last Friday November 25th in the Clubhouse with a slightly disappointing attendance present. David Randles chaired a comprehensive review of the clubs activities this year and paid tribute to all those who undertook various roles from officers to coaches to all the various sub committee members. He paid particular tribute to Sharon O’Grady for her role as chair of the Social committee as Sharon is stepping down from her role. She will no doubt keep herself busy on the coaching side.
The Club finances were also discussed with particular emphasis on a renewed effort to fundraise. With our facilities upgraded in recent years it comes with an increased maintenance cost . The ever busy Field and Facilities committee were rightly lauded for their efforts in keeping our playing surfaces in top conditions and everyone from grass cutters to pitch liners were suitably praised.
Donal O Leary gave a comprehensive round up of the Club Juvenile activities and with over a dozen teams between boys and girls it certainly is a busy department. The need to recruit new members and retain existing ones is of course of the utmost importance and all club members are being urged to pay their part on that count. A sub committee headed up by Vice Chairperson Liam McGuire will also be established to research and nominate a Club Coaching Officer. This process will commence shortly with the hope of being completed by early 2023.
The following will serve as officers for the year ahead.
President.. Tommy Regan
Vice Presidents… Noel Wade, Donie Fleming, Joan Culloty, Joan Fogarty, Johnny Culloty, Mary Regan, Sean O Grady, Jimmy O Leary.
Chairperson.. David Randles, Secretary Lara O Brien, Vice Chair Liam McGuire, Treasurer John Foran, Registrar Fiona Ni Chonchubhair , PRO Enda Walshe, East Kerry Board Delegate John Hegarty, County Board Delegate Donal Culloty, Juvenile Committee Chairperson Donal O Leary.


Following Gneeveguillas win over Glenflesk and Spa getting the better of Listry the stage is now set for the last four of East Kerrys blue riband event. Lewis Road will be the venue for the Spa vs Gneeveguilla clash with a 12.30pm throw in. While across the road in Fitzgerald Stadium at 2pm we will face our neighbours Dr Crokes for a place in the final.
All support is welcome and appreciated as always!!


Our very own William Shine is up for the prestigious TG4 Goal of the Year Award. His rocket of a strike against Naas CBS in the Hogan Cup Final in Croke Park earlier this year . William is up against such luminaries as Galways Shane Walsh and Armagh’s All Star Ladies footballer Aimee Macken so please check our Club social media pages to give him your vote or by clicking the link below.


Our Christmas party is back this year after a couple of years hiatus due to the Covid pandemic. The Main Man in Red will of course be in attendance at the Killarney Avenue Hotel this Sunday December 4th from 4.00 – 6.30pm. All our Academy members will also be presented with their treasured end of year medals and all members of the family are encouraged to attend. You might even get to air that Christmas jumper!!


Rathmore and Fossa have both qualified for their respective Munster Club finals and we wish both of our East Kerry neighbours the best of luck in their games. And not forgetting Kerins O Rahillys who have made it through to the Munster Senior Club Final.